Instagram is one of the most popular social media platforms out there, and it’s a great way to stay connected with friends, family, and colleagues.
Sometimes if you’ve been using the platform for a while, you might have accumulated a lot of call history, which could potentially be a privacy concern. If you’re looking for a way to delete your Instagram call history permanently, then you’ve come to the right place. In this article, we’ll guide you through the steps to delete your Instagram call history permanently.
How To Delete Instagram Call History Permanently
There are two methods to clear call history on Instagram.
Regrettably, it is not possible to selectively delete call history from Instagram chats. Your only option is to delete the entire chat. Here are the steps to follow:
- Log in to your Instagram account.
- Access the messaging section by clicking on the ‘Rocket icon’ located at the top right corner of your screen.
- Long press the chat you want to delete.
- A popup will appear.
- Click on the ‘Delete’ option to delete the entire chat history.
If you are using the latest version of Instagram, you will notice the “Calls” option next to the messaging section. You can clear your call history by following these steps:
- Go to the Calls section within your Instagram account.
- Long press the call history you want to delete.
- A popup will appear.
- Select “Delete” in the popup to delete the call history.
Please note that it is not possible to delete all calls in the call history at once, you will have to delete them individually. Also, once you delete your call history, it can be restored, and there will be no confirmation prompt when you click on the “Delete” button.
How to unsend video call on Instagram
Unfortunately, currently, there is no way to unsend normal call or video calls on Instagram. If you know a way to unsend the video call please let us know.
Hope! You’ve successfully unsend video call on Instagram permanently. By following these simple steps, you can ensure your privacy on the platform and prevent others from seeing your call history.
Do keep in mind that this process will only delete your call history from the Instagram app and not from your device’s call log. If you want to delete your device’s call log, you’ll have to do it separately.